FBS gold trading rebate rules are a volume test and an eligibility test, and the rate cell is still empty. On the FBS rebate card the table says “Rebate Details Coming Soon.” A closed XAUUSD trade becomes a cashback figure only when the account is covered, the lot matches the gold contract, and that card names a rate for the symbol.
The volume rules that can be read today are in the FBS Markets Inc Partner Agreement, revised December 2025. Partner commission is calculated on each opened trade and each closed trade. A close by counter position is left out. Cent-account orders receive no commission credit. Annex A sets that partner commission at 30% of the spread. The percentage belongs to the partner. The fxbee card is where a trader credit would be stated, and the card does not state 30% for gold.

What has to be true before an XAUUSD ticket earns a rebate
Three checks sit in front of any gold cashback estimate. Miss one and the ticket can be real in the platform history and still produce no credit.
The account is the one the program covers. Under the partner agreement, a referral has to be approved as an introduced client before partner commission is due.
The volume is gold volume, counted the way that agreement counts an open and a close. A forex “standard lot” of 100,000 currency units is a different object.
A live schedule names the symbol, the account type, and the unit. Until the fxbee cell does that for XAUUSD, the cashback line in a cost sheet stays blank.
A broader pass over symbol lists, holding rules, and reconciliation sits in the guide to which trades count toward a forex rebate. Gold adds a contract-size problem those pages only flag in general.
How FBS gold trading rebate rules count XAUUSD volume
Clause 11.1 pays the partner for each opened trade and each closed trade on the introduced client’s trading accounts, and it excludes trades closed by counter position. That is per side of the ticket, with one named hole in the close. It is the same family of question as per-side and round-turn rebate counting, applied to this agreement’s wording rather than to a generic lot rebate.
A partial close follows the closing ticket. Open 0.10 lot and later close 0.04 lot. The close that can enter the count is 0.04, not the original 0.10. The remaining 0.06 is still an open position until another ticket closes it. Match the platform history ticket by ticket instead of multiplying the order you remember placing.
| XAUUSD case | What the December 2025 partner text does with it |
|---|---|
| Open 0.10 lot on a non-cent account that has been approved as an introduced client | The open side is inside the partner calculation |
| Close that volume with an ordinary close, not a counter position | The close side is inside the partner calculation, at the volume of that closing ticket |
| The position is closed by a counter position | That close is excluded |
| Any order on a cent account | No commission credit |
A platform can allow hedged gold positions and still withhold partner commission on the close that the agreement calls a counter position. Permission to hedge and payment for that hedge are different sentences. Clause 12.1 also says the company may change the calculation method, with the current method published on its site. If a later statement conflicts with the PDF, the statement for that account is the one to follow, and the conflict belongs in the support note with the ticket numbers attached.
What one gold lot is worth in ounces
XAUUSD is quoted in US dollars per troy ounce. The FBS academy note on trading gold sets out this lot map: 1.00 lot is 100 ounces, so a $1 move is $100; 0.10 lot is 10 ounces and $10; 0.01 lot is 1 ounce and $1. The same note says some platforms call a different price step a pip, and it tells the reader to check the contract.
The FBS metals specifications page states a minimum of 0.01 lot for XAUUSD and XAGUSD. On the day this page was fetched, the live specification widget did not fill in a contract size. A regional Standard metals table on the Australia metals specifications does list XAUUSD at 100 troy ounces. Use the row for the account you actually hold. If that row shows a different contract size, the ounce column below changes with it.
| Volume | Ounces if 1.00 lot = 100 oz | Value of a $1 price move |
|---|---|---|
| 0.01 lot | 1 oz | $1 |
| 0.10 lot | 10 oz | $10 |
| 1.00 lot | 100 oz | $100 |
That map is sizing, not a rebate. A page about cashback per lot is useful once the program defines its own lot. It cannot be pasted onto gold until the gold contract size and the rebate unit are the same unit.
Where a one-cent commission disappears
Clause 12.2 says partner commission below 1 US cent for the opening, or below 1 US cent for the closing, is not accrued and not paid. The test is per side. Annex A’s 30% is the rate inside that test for the partner. It is still not a trader rebate.
The academy note describes gold spreads, in general, as often about $0.10 to $0.30 per ounce. That is a cost band, not a quote from one account. On the 100-ounce map, 0.01 lot is 1 ounce, so a $0.20 spread on that ounce costs $0.20. Thirty percent of $0.20 is $0.06, which clears one cent. Tighten the same ounce to a $0.02 spread and thirty percent is $0.006. That side falls under the floor and drops out. Both figures are arithmetic, not an FBS spread and not an fxbee rate.
Do not double the 30% in a spreadsheet because the agreement mentions an open and a close. Clause 12.1 leaves the live method in charge of how those two sides are applied. Count a side only when the statement shows it, then apply the one-cent test to that side.

Which account the agreement pays on
Partner commission starts after the company approves the person as an introduced client. A referral that has not been approved does not create that commission, even if the same person has an XAUUSD position.
Cent accounts are explicit. Clause 11.2 says there is no commission credit for orders placed in a cent account. The fxbee card lists Cent and Standard among FBS account types and still publishes no gold rate for either. A cent ticket is the wrong place to expect this partner calculation to pay. A Standard ticket still needs the introduced-client approval and a rate on the card before anyone books a trader credit.
Clause 19.5 withholds partner commission for churning, described there as trading in order to generate commissions, and it allows the client to be detached. Extra gold volume opened to manufacture a credit can erase the commission the volume was meant to create. It also adds spread, swap, and price risk on a market that gaps.
The same agreement treats an offer to share partner remuneration with the introduced client as an unauthorized incentive. Annex A’s 30% stays on the partner side of the page. A trader credit has to be the figure the fxbee schedule states for that account. Reading how a percentage-of-spread rebate is calculated helps compare programs that really do pay the trader a share of spread. It is not a reason to copy 30% onto XAUUSD.
Two companies, and leverage figures that do not merge
The partner agreement reviewed here is with FBS Markets Inc, a Belize company. The client’s own agreement is the document that names who holds that gold account. If the name on the account is different, the December 2025 partner text is the wrong rulebook for that account.
The CySEC register entry for Tradestone Ltd shows licence 331/17 and the approved domain www.fbs.eu. Tradestone Ltd is not FBS Markets Inc. Licence 331/17 does not travel with every client who trades the FBS brand. The fxbee card prints FBS Markets Inc., Parallax Incorporated, and Tradestone Limited together, and it prints “FSC Belize 000102/6” beside them. Search the company named on the account agreement in the Financial Services Commission of Belize register before treating that printed number as the licence for the account.
Leverage splits the same way. The metals specifications FAQ says metals leverage is fixed at 1:500 and is separate from the leverage set in the trader area for forex. The academy note says retail gold leverage in the EU and the UK is limited to 1:20, while some offshore accounts allow 1:500 or more. The Australia Standard metals table cited above shows 1:20 next to the 100-ounce gold contract, and it says the Islamic swap-free option is not available there for forex exotics and CFD instruments. The “up to 1:3000” line on the fxbee card is not a gold-leverage promise, and it is not the same offer as 1:20.

A rebate does not change which of those regimes applies, and it does not make either company safer. Negative-balance wording, compensation schemes, and the leverage you can actually use follow the client agreement and the client’s classification.
How to read the FBS card on fxbee
Open the FBS card and read the rate cell before the methods line. The cell still says the rebate details are coming soon. Under it, the page currently lists two credit routes: a daily rebate to the FXBee wallet, or a daily rebate to the trading account. Those routes describe where a credit would be sent. They do not fill in an XAUUSD amount.
Further down, a general paragraph says cashback follows the number of lots traded and does not depend on the trade making a profit. That paragraph does not name gold, does not state 30%, and does not define whether a counter-close is a lot for this purpose. Keep it separate from Annex A.
The partner agreement calculates the partner’s own commission once every 24 hours when there is something to pay, and it pays that commission on the partner side. A daily wallet credit and a 24-hour partner calculation are different payees. Use the route printed on the fxbee card for a trader credit, and use the partner cycle only if the terms for the account say the reader is the partner.

Review or open the FBS setup from that same card, then read the cell again before sizing a gold position around a credit. If the cell is still empty, the position’s cost is the spread, any commission, and any swap, with no cashback subtracted.
A gold cost check that waits for a posted credit
Write the cost in the order the money actually moves.
Spread cost on the fill, using the gold contract size. A $0.20 spread on 10 ounces is $2. A $0.20 spread on 100 ounces is $20. The academy band of about $0.10 to $0.30 per ounce is only a sense of scale.
Any separate commission on that account type.
Swap or other financing if the position is held past the rollover. A later rebate does not cancel swap. The Australia metals note above is a reminder that swap-free is an instrument setting, not a slogan on a rebate card.
A rebate only after it posts, and only in the amount posted. An estimate made while the fxbee cell says “coming soon” is a blank, not a forecast.
Posted credit is then subtracted from those costs. It is not subtracted from the loss if the price goes the other way. On the 100-ounce map, a $5 move against 0.10 lot is $50 before costs. No rebate schedule in this article offsets that.
This is not a recommendation to trade gold, and it is not a promise that a credit will arrive. If a wallet entry is missing after the card shows a rate and the tickets meet the conditions above, keep the account number, the dates, the XAUUSD volumes, and which tickets were opens, ordinary closes, or counter-closes, and take that packet to fxbee support.
FAQ
What are the FBS gold trading rebate rules for XAUUSD volume?
Count each opened trade and each closed trade under the FBS Markets Inc Partner Agreement revised December 2025, leave out a close by counter position, and leave out cent-account orders. A side whose partner commission is below one US cent is not accrued. Annex A calculates the partner’s commission as 30% of the spread. That is the partner’s figure. The fxbee FBS card does not publish it as the trader’s gold rebate, and the rate cell still says the details are coming soon.
Does the fxbee FBS page publish a gold rebate rate?
The rate table says “Rebate Details Coming Soon.” The page does list two routes, a daily rebate to the FXBee wallet or a daily rebate to the trading account, and a general paragraph about cashback on traded lots. Neither of those lines states an XAUUSD amount, a gold percentage, or a lot definition. Read the cell again before you subtract anything from a gold cost.
Is 30% of the spread the trader’s XAUUSD cashback?
Annex A says the partner’s commission is 30% of the spread. The agreement pays that commission to the partner, and it treats sharing partner remuneration with the introduced client as an unauthorized incentive. A trader credit is whatever the fxbee schedule states for the account. While that schedule has no gold figure, 30% does not go into the trader’s cost sheet.
Does a cent account earn gold commission under this partner agreement?
No. Clause 11.2 says there is no commission credit for orders in a cent account. The fxbee card lists Cent and Standard as account types and still shows no gold rate for either. A Standard account is not automatically paid either. It still needs introduced-client approval and a published trader rate before a cashback number exists.
Do both the open and the close of a gold trade count?
The December 2025 text pays partner commission for each opened trade and each closed trade, except a close by counter position. A partial close counts at the volume on that closing ticket. The leftover position counts later, when it is closed. Clause 12.1 allows the company to change the method on its website, so a posted statement that shows only one side overrides a hand calculation that doubles the percentage.
What if the gold position is closed by the opposite position?
Clause 11.1 excludes trades closed by counter position from partner commission. Being allowed to hold a hedge on the platform does not put that close back into the calculation. Keep those tickets separate when you reconcile history, so an ordinary close is not lumped in with a counter-close that the agreement drops.
How many ounces are in one XAUUSD lot?
The FBS academy gold note uses 1.00 lot = 100 troy ounces, so a $1 move is $100, 0.10 lot is 10 ounces and $10, and 0.01 lot is 1 ounce and $1. A regional Standard metals table also lists 100 troy ounces. The live specification for the account is the row that counts. If that contract size is different, rebuild the dollar column before you estimate spread cost.
Can a 0.01 lot fall below the one-cent commission floor?
It can, on a tight spread. Using the 100-ounce map, 0.01 lot is one ounce. Thirty percent of a $0.20 spread on that ounce is $0.06, which stays above one cent. Thirty percent of a $0.02 spread on that ounce is $0.006, and clause 12.2 says that side is not accrued. Those two spreads are arithmetic examples, not a published FBS quote. Run the test on each side the statement pays.
Does gold leverage follow the 1:3000 line on the rebate card?
Use the metals specification for the account, not the card’s maximum-leverage line. The FBS metals FAQ describes metals leverage as fixed at 1:500 and separate from forex leverage in the trader area. The academy note puts EU and UK retail gold leverage at 1:20 and says some offshore accounts allow 1:500 or more. A regional Standard metals table shows 1:20 beside a 100-ounce gold contract. Those figures are different offers. They do not combine into one worldwide gold account.
Which company is on the partner agreement, and who holds CySEC 331/17?
The Partner Agreement revised December 2025 names FBS Markets Inc, Belize. The CySEC register lists licence 331/17 for Tradestone Ltd, with the approved domain www.fbs.eu. Those are different companies. Match the name on the client agreement before you apply either the partner text or the Cyprus licence. The Belize number printed on the fxbee card should be checked against the live FSC register for the company on that agreement.
Does a gold rebate depend on the trade making a profit?
The general cashback paragraph on the fxbee FBS card says the credit follows traded volume and does not depend on the trade being profitable. That paragraph still does not publish an XAUUSD rate. Partner commission has its own gates: introduced-client approval, no cent account, no counter-close, and the one-cent floor. A losing gold trade can be eligible volume and still be a loss much larger than any later credit.
Will a rebate change the spread paid on XAUUSD?
The spread is paid on the fill. A rebate, when one exists, is a later credit. It does not rewrite the bid and offer, the swap, or the leverage on the account. Subtract only a credit that has posted. While the fxbee rate cell is empty, gold cost is spread, plus any commission, plus financing, with nothing taken off.
Can a forex pip rebate be used to estimate gold?
A forex pip on a 100,000-unit lot is not an XAUUSD price step. Gold in the academy note is dollars per ounce, and one lot on that map is 100 ounces. A program that pays a fixed amount per forex lot, or a share of a forex spread, needs its own gold line before the same rate is applied. The fxbee card does not currently provide that line.
Where should a missing gold credit be checked?
First confirm the rate cell is no longer blank and that the tickets were opens or ordinary closes on a covered, non-cent account, above the one-cent floor. Then keep the account number, dates, symbol, and volumes. A missing wallet or trading-account entry on the fxbee routes can be raised with fxbee support. Price disputes, withdrawals, and margin on the gold account follow the company named in the client agreement.
